Picks for August 2

This week’s piping hot things fresh from the internet.

A very short roundup because I am tired so there.

The future is now and also scary

The terrifying future of wireless phone charging.

This could’ve been our future: an Apple branded fashion line.

We’re all going to die. 

Last word

I just watched Guardians of the Galaxy last night mostly because I’m a recently obsessed Park and Rec fan — the trailers looked lame and I just felt like laughing after the movers had left. I wasn’t prepared for how totally perfect it was. Possibly the best comic timing and tone I’ve ever seen in a movie. Anyways the reason I told you all that is because here is Chris Pratt braiding some intern’s hair.

 

Leave a Reply

